The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Smokey 2103 hr

Despite the inauspicious date I did venture out in the car and spent awhile with my camera searching for a blip at the top end of town by the ring road, but the day was so dull, grey, wet and dismal that I failed to find a single shot.

The attempt had shown me that I wanted to take a picture, though, so during the evening I returned to the spot where Smokey was curled up again and took a few shots.

This shot was almost monochromatic so I did try a black and white version, but the lack of the eye colour diminished the effect. I have put a mono eyes-closed shot in my Blipfolio for comparison, though.

L.
16.12.2013

Blip #1123
Consecutive Blip #002
Day #1359
Smokey #191

Smokey series


Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Norah Jones and Billie Joe Armstrong - Long Time Gone (2013)
I do like to vary the years and genres in these offerings and have come right up to date for this, though the song is an old traditional tune originally adapted by Tex Ritter.
Norah Jones and Billie Joe Armstrong (from Green Day) have recreated the Everly Brothers' Songs Our Daddy Taught Us, an album of songs that the brothers learned as boys from their father, Ike Everly, and recorded in 1958. Unexpectedly, especially considering that they aren't even the same sex, the harmonies throughout the new album, Foreverly, are quite uncanny in places.

One year ago: Still Life With Leaves

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.