The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Daffydowndilly

I've had 24 hours of living lazily, since returning from the market yesterday. Steve's gone to Spain. It's only the second or third Saturday that I haven't had to work this year, so I've loved every moment. Apart from phoning HMRC and the odd bit of tidying up, I've done no work. Blissful!

The flowers were snapped in a friend's cottage this afternoon. The angles were odd, so I've ended up doubling them. A group of us from the WEA went up to watch the 1997 film version of Henry James's Washington Square. I have to say, I preferred the 1940s version, the Heiress, which I watched with some other WEA-ites a couple of weeks ago. I disliked the book anyway, it was so down on the lead female and her supposed lack of intelligence and social graces.

I'm back home on the sofa now. Another evening of tough TV and media choices lies ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.