Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Down The Lane

Sunrise was a non-event, as forecast by the BBC weather, so it surprised me coming out of the local supermarket an hour later that there was blue sky visible and the odd periods of sunshine.

I needed to get back home, but took a quick turn left down a lane that just goes to a local cottage and farm.  I'd seen new born lambs frolicking in the fields there earlier in the week so was hoping for a suitable spring-like image for the journal.  Well the lambs must have known I was coming as I'd have needed a lens of astronomical proportions to get even a half decent image.  I resigned myself to this shot of the lane.

Then it was a tidying up day, heading to the local tip to dispose of the old toilet and cardboard that all of the new sanitary ware had arrived in.  There's something quite pleasurable in throwing ceramics into one of the large skips at the site.  As it hit the almost empty base of the skip it splintered into many pieces, with a resounding crash.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.