Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Crocuses in the Sun

I'd planned for a good walk today, but that was scuppered by the flat tyre.  Thankfully a local tyre company came to my rescue, visiting to collect the wheel from home, taking it away and returning within 45 minutes.  I was very pleased with the service, which only cost £20.

After that there was only time for a short walk, down to the post office and returning via the park.  A few years ago the council planted a drift of spring bulbs and it's the crocuses that are first to show their heads.  I'd only taken the phone with me, but it did a reasonable job of capturing the scene, from a works point of view.

The only other news of note was an email from the BBC, to let me know that one of my photographs has been short listed for the Weather Watchers Pic of the Season.  I don't think there is a prize, merely the recognition of being selected.  

Day Miles: 2.9 miles       Total Miles: 270.4 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.