Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

The Yard Cat

We're not sure of his name, but safe to say he gets lots of treats!  He'll come visiting from time to time, at other times found curled up in the hay, or raiding the store for food.  A very affectionate soul.

As you can see we were up at the stables, L riding out in bright weather but it was still very windy.  I took advantage of an opportunity for a walk, clocking up a few miles at the beginning of the month.

It was my intention for a good walk tomorrow, but going to the car this evening the near front tyre is completely flat.  As is the way with modern cars there is no spare, not even a jack to allow me to remove the wheel. As far as I can tell my only option would be to fill the tyre with a sealant liquid, requiring a new tyre once I get to a tyre fitting bay . Instead I shall have to wait in for Land Rover Assistance to come over and help in the morning. 

Day Miles: 6.3 miles       Total Miles: 267.5 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.