Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Checking me out

I had to run an errand for L, which entailed a trip to the stables, even though she wasn't riding today.  The whole area is absolutely sodden, despite it being away from any rivers or streams.  I took a few treats down to the horse and literally had to wade through water in the paddock to see her.

As I was close to the Chase I took a short detour and went for a walk with the camera.  Despite the weather forecast it turned out quite bright and I quite liked the mist mash of twigs, branches and background of this shot of a chaffinch.

The monthly total miles of 86.9 is way down on January, mainly because of the awful weather we've had in February.  While I wouldn't say I was always a fair weather walker, trying to walk local footpaths during or after heavy rain isn't always that easy.  Hopefully March will be drier.

Day Miles: 2.1 miles       Total Miles: 261.2 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.