Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A Fine End to Winter

Another smashing day.  Mist and fog first thing for an early walk and I ended up at a small pool off a bridle path that is more often visited by deer than people.  I enjoyed my time before heading back to the car across the fields.  

When I got back to the car, two long tailed tits were giving the passenger side of the car a lot of attention.  I'd parked up against a hedge and they were repeatedly flying on to the doors at the cill, facing the window.  I'm not sure, but I think I've seen this behaviour before and it is associated with defending their territory, despite the fact they are challenged by their own reflection!

Then it was a long day in the garden, moving some shrubs, removing others, and generally tidying up from the winter.  I now have about 7 bags I need to take to the local tip.  Not today though, L says the locals were queueing all along the road as she headed back from riding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.