Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Frost, Fog and Sun

A special morning, which combined supermarket shopping with a bit of photography.  I was able to watch the snow moon set to the west, before food shopping.  Then, on the way home I took the rural route and came across these conditions.

I'll admit to climbing a gate to get into this position. it's in the same area as the local red deer herd but even if they were nearby, I doubt I would have spotted them with this fog.

Afterwards I joined L at the stables to look after the horse before watching the rugby, having already cleaned the cars after getting home.  It really was another glorious day.  Let's hope tomorrow is as good as I have plans to be in the garden for some much needed attention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.