Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Scan Time

Firstly, thanks for all of the kind comments, stars and hearts you’ve shared with me recently. The weekend was wonderful and it was great to have fantastic conditions first thing. It’s made today less of a trauma.

Unfortunately, despite having my prostate removed a couple of years ago, my most recent blood test came back with an indication that they didn’t get all of the cancer cells. I have been referred to oncology and today had a CT scan to see what’s happening. The radiographer explained that I was getting a gold standard scan, so as well as my pelvis, I got my abdomen and thorax scanned while I was there.

A few weeks to wait until I see the consultant for results. The likelihood is radiotherapy will be needed to get me back on the straight and narrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.