Stroud

Walked 9 miles and pretty much beat the rain for which I am grateful.

MrH woke me at 2am. banging on the bedroom window, and I’ve not really recovered, having felt tired and disoriented til about 5pm. His ferry back from Ireland was delayed and then the automated device he’s fitted to our front door, that lets him in when he swipes some tag thing, failed. I was fast asleep by then of course. He rang the house phone 4 times and rang the door bell twice but no joy, I was well in the land of nod!

Stroud was busy but I got what I needed from the market so I can make a nice meal tomorrow.

I treated myself to a jumper which will be great for yoga and also something good to wear on my March break to see my folks when I’ll be packing light.

Blip is of a new music/ record shop which looks pretty popular on Stroud High Street. Love the dog looking at me in the pic, made me smile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.