An enjoyable day

Despite the heat, I actually had a great day.  There was no way I could go out (42 degrees C in the shade), so I settled meself down under the fan, and worked on my Harry Potter Diorama. 

I built the aqueduct in front of the castle over the black lake, and I finished off Hogsmeade Station - the little building on the right.  Hogwart's  Express is motorised and ready to chuff around the circuit.

There's still an awful long way to go, but now it's mainly landscaping.

Our local Lego group is having a public display event in the middle of the year for the first time ever.  If we can get this out of the room, I might be tempted to display it.

You can see a lot more detail in large - for example the Thunder Bird flying over the great hall.

And before anyone tells me, I know that wallpaper is horrendous.  We have plans!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.