Perfectpotus

By Perfectpotus

Doorways and Pulleys

It was a dull and rainy day in the centre of Bolton today and I was amazed when I spotted the back of this building.  I forgot to check the front to see what it's used for now but in a previous life it must have been used for warehousing or something similar judging by the large double doors on each floor and a pulley system still in place for hauling goods up.  I would have expected the doors and pulley system to have been removed long ago during renovations.  

For some reason I was really excited by this find and it only when I was looking at my photos later on that I actually noticed there's bits of green mouldy stuff and different coloured bricks framing the edges leading into the doorways, which just makes me like it even more! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.