NellieD

By NellieD

I'm going in!

Despite running a crochet and knitting group for the last 4 years, I don't actually know how to knit! 

It was the biggest debate before setting up the group as I was a novice crocheter - and couldn't knit - so I wondered if such limited skills were the best background but ... I'm an excellent organiser and decided people might just need a woolly home and someone to bring everyone together, and I was right!

I've resisted the urge to knit for so long but put it on my '50 things to do before I'm 50' list as I really should know the basics. I cast on this super chunky scarf in May of last year and it's been sat there for 2 months now as I was nervous about casting off in case I got it all wrong and messed it up. I think I will always be a crocheter as I certainly don't feel like a natural knitter.

After last night's 5k walk I'm having a lazy afternoon and decided today is the day ... I have a YouTube 'cast off' video to hand and I'm going in!

Quote for today:
We can learn something new anytime we believe we can.
Virginia Satir

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.