NellieD

By NellieD

No time to converse!

I went for lunch with my mum today and took this photo before I saw the subject of MonoMonday, hosted by ApolloFly.  I think we've all been there when there's no time to say a word and all you can think about is making a run for the facilities!  When my husband has been sat in traffic on the motorway for hours and I shout out 'hello' as he comes through the front door ... but all I can hear is him running up the stairs shouting 'not now', I know it's not the time to converse!

In other news, I had to visit 7 different chemists today to try and get my prescription. A couple of them said lack of supply was linked to Brexit, others a manufacturing issue (caused by Brexit) but who knows!  When I finally managed to get it in Asda, the two people in front of me each had missing items from their prescriptions.  Hopefully not a sign of things to come.

Quote for today:
Many can argue; not many converse.
- Amos Bronson Alcott

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.