Steampunks at the museum

As a rule I don't get to many events on Sundays because we usually have lunch with the family but today we had dinner  instead.  Joanne has to go for a bone marrow biopsy tomorrow so Caroline has driven up from South Wales today so that she can go with her so we've all been together this evening.

I haven't been to this venue before and I was amazed to bump into my nephew and his partner;  they aren't steampunks but had gone along to see what it's all about.  Seeing me there was as much a shock for them as for me.  The weather turned bitterly cold while I was there and this evening is no better, it's such a far cry from the mild weather of last week.  I thought this young lad made a great subject, there's something very Dickensian about him.

Many thanks for the response to Mrs Bullfinch, I'm pleased you like her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.