AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

Freya!!!

Well Freya you gave it your best shot but you failed, I still got out and took some photos. I did loose the morning to the rain but by 2.00pm the rain had eased off so I thought I'd try my luck, a few droplets had me thinking I might have to abandon my stroll but I carried on.
My plan was to head for the harbour to see what the seas were like. When I got near the carpark by the Living Coasts I noticed that the entrance to the carpark had been closed off with red tape. As I got to the entrance a fireman appeared and started removing the tape, I asked him what was happening and he said there had been a fire in the kitchen of the Living Coast's café. Don't know how severe the fire had been but 3 fire engines were in attendance.
The seas in the bay weren't as rough as I was expecting the winds so strong it was holding the waves down. Over on the seafront the wind had broken the ties of one of the strings of "fairy" lights which was now hanging down blowing around. Fortunately they are LED lights and it appears this was the end of the string, and was sealed.
There are some extras on my blog at https://agbpblipphoto.blogspot.com/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.