Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Majestic Hardware building ready

Today I finished the hardware and feed building for Dolores. It is just sitting on the layout to check clearances etc. I am still painting the small detail “sit-arounds”. Once those are done this week I will complete the scenery around the building.

I also decided that behind the hardware store, I did not want mother building. Just too crowded. So more trees and bushes there. I don’t care for a packed layout for myself - I just like the way space looks.

I also did not distress the building like the folks at Bar MIlls seem to like. A going concern in 1950 owned by my dad would not have been run down.

I did discover a problem - or at least a slight bother. Some of the little detail parts are actually HO Scale. The instructions have a small sentence that says they did not have time to do the S scale details so used some HO. Now - I bought this kit 10 years go so I guess the current ones probably have scale stuff. I have painted some and will use all of them - just put the small stuff in the back. If I write them, I will bet they might have S scale stuff now. Just realized this when I started to paint the details. Oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.