Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Hardware store walls

Today I finished the walls for the Hardware Store.  I like to install the windows with plastic glass, sills, trim, etc when the walls are flat on the work table.  Some are slightly open for a breeze.  Just easier.  I also added roll down blinds on the windows and lots of interior bracing.  The wood material is thin, and wraps easily - just enough to make joining walls a challenge.  The 1/4" square wood bracing (included with the kit) does the trick to keep things square.

The directions of the kit are not really step by step and it requires some careful study before glueing things.  But the pictures help a bunch.  So far so good.  Tomorrow it should start looking like a building. 

Also, I often weather the walls when flat, but not this time.  I think as there are many dormers and extensions that will need weathering once glued together.  We will see how that goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.