Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Just another day in the office...

Today was interesting! Woke up and we all drove to the office - ready for a morning of presentations. So we get there and the doors are locked. It's 7:30am!!! By 7:30 in my office people have put in a good hour of work! Must be that Cali lifestyle ;) We waited about 15 mins before someone showed up - but it was so funny. Captured Mt. Baldy on a clear morning...I do like Carol's version as well! Cali is so beautiful! Would love to explore it more.

Brian tracked me down in the office. Last night was pretty damn cool. Not looking at anything serious w/ this, I mean no distance relationships for me - had my share of that! He was smiling ear to ear and said I made him come alive last night! Ha, thats awesome, don't know how I did it, but hey! We talked a bit before I went into my meeting. It was just a cool connection ;) We'll be keeping in touch.

Meetings went well. Actually, three people came up and said it was the best presentation from the past two days. Thats what I want to hear!! We took off around noon - flight was at 2:30P and we didnt know what to expect traffic wise. Larry and I didnt want to leave - hey, I wasnt opposed to missing the flight ;) I'll be back at the end of March, Sacramento and maybe San Francisco. Just added Portland to my list...need to finalize that one. And good ol' Kentucky!

Flight was nice and easy...I slept and slept. We had about an hour and a half in Denver...captured the mountains just before we landed. Larry and I grabbed dinner, had a salad, was craving greens. Then back on a flight to home. That was a bumpy ride - lots of turbulence. And the guy next to me kept starring at me...very weird. I really dont like people just starring - its rude. If you want to say Hi, say Hi...

Landed late - after midnight...OHHHHH THE COLD hit me! I just wanted to get back on a flight and head to the West! The shuttle bus took me to my car...took care of that...drove home...I was in bed a little after 1AM. I literally dropped my bags and crawled into bed. There is just something so comforting about being in your own bed...

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...my spoiled rotten lab...Jaxx.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.