Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Summer In February - Day 2

It was another glorious ‘feels like summer’ day. I woke up late this morning - thanks to the jetlag from coming home from Denver yesterday - 6 days away and 7 hours time change affects me far more than my normal working trips.

I was up in time to watch the cross-country skiing though - we’re in the middle of the Nordic World Championships from Seefeld in Austria. There’s skiing almost every day for about 10 days. I missed some while I was away and I need to play catch-up but today I watched it live.

Once the skiing was done it was warm enough to sit outside in my garden again which I did for a couple of hours this afternoon. Just bliss!! Once the sun went behind the house, I knew I had to go somewhere to get the last couple of hours of it, so I headed down to the Thames at Sonning and walked along the river. What a beautiful sunset it was again.

I caught up with more of the skiing this evening. Pretty much a perfect day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.