Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

A Warm Texas Welcome

The summer-like weather continues in the UK and so it was SO hard to leave home to head back to the airport. We’re supposed to get two more days of this so why oh why am I going back to work?? The cool and rain are returning later this week, just in time for my arrival back home on Thursday. So I’ll miss the last two days of our pseudo-summer.

I headed back to Houston today. I was flying with a friend of mine who actually lives in Houston, and she invited me last minute to come home with her instead of going to the hotel. And so I did. Of course it would be a nice treat to spend extra time with her and her husband, but the REAL draw was knowing that I would be able to spend time with these two gorgeous pups!! The one on the bottom left is Wednesday and Holly is the one on the bottom right. They sure gave us a great welcome when we arrived. They were happy to see their mum again, but they also gave me lots of kisses!!

We landed in a thunderstorm - actually, we were quite lucky to be able to land as we knew a diversion was a possibility. There was a strong chance that Holly would be happy to sleep on my bed as she often takes to visitors, but she was too scared by the ongoing thunder so she insisted on staying with her mum.

I’m catching up on my blips! Scroll back if you want to see the others posted today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.