Sirococcos going cheap!

A strange day today with a chilly wind, but also some sunshine. This afternoon we had a 30 second hailstorm followed by a 30 second sleet storm followed by sunshine. Confused? Me too.

Had a meeting in town this morning to discuss adverts and editorial for our upcoming 'Oban Spring Clean', organised by 'Keep Oban Beautiful' for the last weekend of March. I'm hoping to have loads of people out and tons of rubbish collected and maybe even spread the word that chucking rubbish about is only for morons! No, we won't say that, but I wish we could get through to people that it's an antisocial activity. 

Popped into Homebase and saw these primroses going half-price. Got quite a lot of primroses already, but I rather like these frilly fellas. Why they're called 'Sirococco' I'm not sure. Just a mis-spelling of 'Sirocco', or does it mean something completely different? I can't find out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.