Susie's turn

Well it hasn't rained so far today. I ought to have gone out, but haven't been further than the garden even tho' the sun is shining some of the time. I know I should have put the gardening clothes on and got on with something muddy on the slope, but another day when it's a bit warmer. Excuses, excuses!

So it's Susie's turn to be Blipped today - she followed me outside and jumped up on to the table but was not long in coming back in after I had!

Quote of the day: (to prove that the reviewer who once said that Gavin Maxwell kept him running to the dictionary wasn't far wrong!)

Gavin Maxwell, 'The House of Elrig' - "This curious caricature was no less egregious than he, though it was as if she had been battered into eccentricity by the exuberance of his personality."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.