Sunny House

Walking through the woods I always see this house (the owners own half of the woodland, the access is just permissive, not a public right of way).

Today it was briefly lit up by the morning sunshine. The sky is not really blue - just a grey cloud cover which changed colour in the short spell of sunlight.

Spent a good part of the day at the giant blue Swedish furniture warehouse - looking for some shelves that Mrs madwill thought would make good display units. Sadly they were out of stock…but we still managed to buy plenty of other stuff - including a large storage unit for the studio. I did get a new wooden chopping board for the kitchen - my old one is getting a bit frayed!

I also got a meatball lunch - the bribe for me going there.

This afternoon I went to the studio to assemble the storage unit.

Managed to accumulate over 10,000 steps, so Finlay won’t be getting a second walk today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.