Always Window Shopping but Never Stopping to Buy

Our next snow storm was expected to begin in the early afternoon, and my husband and I saw the first few flurries start as we headed into town, trying to fit in a quick lunch and an errand or two before travel conditions got too bad.

After lunch, we stopped very briefly at TJ Maxx on North Atherton Street. It used to be a favorite store but I have to admit I haven't been there much lately. There just isn't much that I really need, so I try to avoid temptation, for the most part.

I took my camera along in, thinking I would take a few pictures of the funnest things I could find. I did like this necklace, though I don't have a single place where I could wear such a thing. Wouldn't it be fun if I did, though?

The soundtrack song . . . I picked this song because of the lyrics "she's always window shopping but  never stopping to buy" . . . here are the Seekers, with Georgy Girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.