Not Mono Monday ...

Just as was forecast yesterday we received 8 inches of new snow last night. It started around 3:00 p.m. and continued until around 2:00 a.m.

I know this because I was still wide awake when the plow came through at that time!  Some nights are like that .... I simply can't sleep. 

So this was the Winter wonderland we woke to this morning. It didn't stop R from going to work however as the roads were nice and clear by the time he left.  He did have to clear the driveway and his car before he left .... but that's part of the "charm" of living where we do!  NOT!

My main picture is of some ornamental grasses that we have outside the front door.  This was as far I wanted to venture out today!  I was shooting into the sun and I really like the back lit look of the picture. Makes everything sparkle. 

I have added an extra of the ONLY squirrel I saw today.  I had to shoot this through the very dirty sun room door because I knew he/she would run off as soon as I slid open the door.  I could just tell he/she would be a flighty one.  And I was right! I haven't seen him/her since!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.