Plainfield Rail Trail ....

Snow is forecast for later today so we went out for our walk before lunch instead of afterwards.  Today's destination was the Plainfield Rail Trail as we wanted to check on the chipmunks and leave them some nuts and seeds. 

The first thing we saw when we arrived was the silly cardinal that loves to hang out the side mirror of any vehicle that parks nearby!  He is a silly one!  I didn't see any chippies but we left some nuts and seeds by their burrow entrances (there were signs of activity near one of the burrows) and started our walk.  I was quite pleased with the condition of the trail as we did have some snow the past few days.  Most of the trail was clear and easily walk-able. 

I took pictures along the way but I liked this one of R the best!  I have added some interest to the picture through a Photoshop action ..... Squicker Art. It's been a while since I have posted a picture of my Beloved!  ♥♥♥

We returned home and spent the rest of the day doing stuff around the house.  It started snowing exactly when they said it would .... around 3:00 p.m. and continued through the night.  Four to eight inches has been forecast ..... I will let you know tomorrow if they were right. (They were!)

Backblipped: March 4, 2109

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.