Tiny Tuesday ...

.... jackpot!

I really hit the jackpot this morning when I went down to put out the peanuts for the squirrels and other wildlife.  And I'm so glad I took my camera down!

I heard the Blue Jays (see extra) immediately and put the peanuts out on the deck railing where I knew they would come down to.  I wasn't back at my camera more than a second when I was rewarded by the one in my extra collage. 

Then along came a chipmunk!  And I was thrilled beyond belief!  I had seen my first chippy in our yard last Tuesday but didn't get any good pictures of him.  Today he was in the backyard but I believe it to be the one from the front yard. 

Then as I sat taking pictures I was astounded when a female Red-bellied Woodpecker came down to the feeding table where the peanuts are!!  Astounded and thrilled!  I very rarely get to photograph these beautiful woodpeckers and it's even rarer that one comes to the feeding table! 

The only thing here that probably qualifies for Tiny Tuesday is the chippy ... but I'm going to tag this entry anyway as there are some tiny elements in all the photos!  Thanks goes out to Jensphotos for hosting this month!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.