Get EUsed to it

Berry hung this EU flag in their spare room, which I’m occupying whilst in the UK. The main road can be a bit noisy at times and the flag acts as a welcome and politically charged second layer of curtain against the streetlights. We are all bored by the shambles of Brexit, and baffled at the mass criticism of opposition parties for the mess in which we find ourselves. Baffled until we remember the right wing stranglehold on most media outlets, and the agenda that protects Tory failings repeatedly.

Today I was interviewed for a local magazine, about conservation work in Mozambique. Later a photographer came to shoot me in front of our office’s living wall. It timed with various colleagues and friends milling around on the landing, which was cringeworthy for me and amusing for them. Especially when I was asked to lean on the railing in a David Brent-style manner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.