Let’s Go Round Again

The Cambridge half-marathon took place today, as the weather turned fairly mizzling. Many hardy souls trudged their way around the course, and I saw the stragglers as I went about some errands.

In Coop I enjoyed hearing a fellow customer getting carried away singing to Let’s Go Round Again. We’ve all been there in supermarkets when a particular song pipes through the aisles.

I was walking with Nelson when we saw a Deliveroo cyclist get rammed by a car that overran a junction. We weren’t immediate enough witnesses to be helpful, so I generally just held the guy’s dented bike as he panicked, as the car driver tried hard not to look stoned, and a large overturned cube of Deliveroo food lay on the pavement, no doubt resembling a liquidised curried pizza inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.