Fench

I met up with Clare and Tim in London, but struggled to locate them as it transpires I didn’t really know the difference between the Tower of London and Tower Bridge. Now that I am clear, it seems like an elementary error. I partly blame the large number of scouts littering the city today at most transport hubs. It felt like they were all on their way to a huge jamboree.

Clare is a trooper and had to head home to prepare for a night shift. Tim and I surged ahead with the cider after wandering to Hoxton. You know you’re in hipster East London when you spot a Pret that only sells vegetarian food, and when most occupants of a bar are wearing jaunty hats.

We liked this view next to Fenchurch Street Station: some of London’s most modern buildings and the ancient All Hallows Staining in the foreground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.