alive when I found him

Despite its final journey being made on the fatter-tyred less-shakey sparebike it was possibly the extra swinginess of the saddlebag on the more spacious frame and the very fact of the bouncier tyres leading me to ride over the rumblestrips at MeadowSainsburyBank rather than bunnyhop them which resulted in it being bounced off. I only noticed when I was locking up, but immediately suspected the rumblestrips, and could see something there as I headed over, but the last car to pass before I could cross the road to retrieve it went right over it and caused it to wink out, whereas it might previously have only had a cracked casing and skewed collimator. As I was able to fix this spring's cracked TL-AU100BS and replace the lens/reflector for the Seculite I was probably due a complete rear light failure around this time to keep up the roughly-yearly demise schedule.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.