Tribute to Greta

Carnival Monday, the time of the big carnival parades along the Rhine.
My Hanullis were moaning until I've let them watch the parade in Düsseldorf. They have a lot of political lorries there. Here you can see some examles. I like the one about the Brexit, too :-)
This one is a homage to Greta Thunberg, an environment activist, who initiated the school strikes on Fridays. She is also famous for her speach before the UN Climate Change conference COP24 in 2018.
Have a look at this TED talk to kearn more about her.
On the lorry, she is shaking the "generation of parents" on their ears. And the banner means "Do finally something against the climate catastrophe!"

I thought, that I would be able to host TiPS30 in February today, but T. is at home and I run out of time. Sorry!!!
Reminder for the Tiny People Challenge:
For March, the tag is TiPS31.
Have a look here to see all entries in February to get an idea. 
You can make as many entries as you like. I'm looking forward to many creative entries of the adventures of all sorts of tiny figures. Have fun! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.