The last

...day of carnival and Pepe  finally went home. Tomorrow back to normal, but his clown clothes will be back with the next carnival season...  ;-)
The lollipops will be disappeared then...

T. was at home and accompanied me with the walk with Omo and some shopping. It was very windy, rainy and cold, so we decided to cancel the plans for the parade in Dieburg and better watch it on the local TV.
No tears, that carnival is over now. I always feel like an idiot when I try to run free some madness in my family. It's a very serious family, no political incorrect jokes allowed (->no jokes allowed), no singing (only Richard Wagner is acceptical) no dancing and no fancy dressing (do normally, that's strange enough!)
I'm happy, that T. can't refuse some madness of her Mum. 
(Not true: If T. isn't in the mood, than she isn't in the mood. No chance!)

A joke I remember (one of the banned ones):
A man at a wine tasting was asked, what he thought about the wine:
"The wine is like my wife: There are better ones, but it is good enough for the kitchen". The waitress heard his talk and asked which wine he would like next. A sweet or a dry wine. He answerd:"Oh, darling, bring me some wine, that is like myself". The waitress:"Sorry, but we have no ugly wines"


Reminder for the Tiny People Challenge:
For March, the tag is TiPS31.
Have a look here to see all entries in February to get an idea. 
You can make as many entries as you like. I'm looking forward to many creative entries of the adventures of all sorts of tiny figures. Have fun!
The results will be ready today. promised!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.