Every picture tells a story.

Storm Freya was responsible for causing some damage to our fence Sunday night, so J wanted to repair  it as soon as possible. We went to Wickes this morning, to purchase the wood and some coach bolts. He bought a twelve food length, (and had to cut in half ).which he did in the car park, so that it would fit in the car. As soon as we got back he started, and I went off to do the cleaning. I went out at regular intervals, so take some photos, so if you check my extras you can check out his progress. It took him about four hours to finish, and luckily the rain held off until he had finished. He did an excellent job, and the bonus is, I didn't have to pay him,well he may want paying in kind:-) We are having haggis  with neeps & tatties, for our evening meal, so I decided not to make pancakes, as we will be too full to enjoy them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.