Making waves.

Went to the gym this morning, only to find that some of the equipment in the gym wasn't working, due to a leak in the ceiling, caused  by the melting snow. Apparently , they were closed yesterday as well.  The men and women's downstairs locker rooms we closed , so I had to go upstairs to the wet changing rooms. As soon as I got through the doors, one of the receptionist informed me, that from today, they were operating  a No Shoe Policy. I didn't know what she meant at first, and replied, but I've got trainers on. I really didn't mean to be facetious, so  she   went on to inform me, that I had to put on a pair of blue plastic covers over my shoes, er trainers, when I entered the gym, and again when I came back. I felt like  an extra in Silent Witness! By the time I eventually arrived in the gym, I was worn out, I saw Mike & Des, and we went on the rower's together. The next time we go, we are going to have a race:-)   I came straight home, changed, and we went back out, with the intention of getting a coffee down Ogmore-by-sea, at the Coffi Pig, but guess what, it wasn't there. I got out to take some photos, and as I turned around, J was  taking some of me. Mine weren't that good, so I decided to use one of his. I wasn't amused that my scarf didn't match my hat, I know, it's a girl thing;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.