Gumbootz

Today dawned grey, dreary and pouring with rain. After a slow breakfast and leisurely wake-up, we headed into town. Of course, I was wearing heaps of clothing against the gloom and the sun popped out to play. I ended up carrying my layers around town and basking in the glorious sunshine. :)

Fully new CD'd up, we had coffee and pootled around a few shops, then home.

I took the wee man for a run and stick throw on the beach. It was just beautiful down there.

Then off to Mass. Home. Tea.

Now we're going to a Wedding after 'do' of some people I've met once but couldn't pick out in a crowd. Still, we should know a couple of people there and might even get to meet some new ones.

These are my extremely girly gumboots. I think Cousteau was impressed!

Cheers. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.