A New Day

By ANewDay

Help Wanted

Hi all - I'm back:-)  Comments are on again.  Many thanks for all the stars to say you'd dropped by.

Please can somebody remind me what this plant is called? I like the way the pink ones are peeping out, but I'm not sure if they are on the same plant or another.

A very stressful day today and not ideal for someone with high BP:-)  All I was trying to do this morning was buy an ISA (Individual Savings Account).  Not too difficult, you'd imagine, but it was a nightmare.  Yesterday, I had transferred the necessary funds from a low interest paying savings account to our current account (which took 18 hours to arrive).  I'd also opened an account with the ISA provider.  So far so good.

The problems came when I tried to transfer the funds to the ISA provider, as my bank made it as hard as possible. There were screens which were greyed out, phone numbers which were incorrect. Asian advisers that I couldn't understand and the final straw was being referred to the fraud section!!  I know they are doing their best to keep you safe, but I do think it's all gone too far and you are made to feel like a criminal for daring to move your own money around.  Got there in the end, but what a palaver.

TJ also wants a similar ISA, but I think we'll just send a cheque:-)

Mah Jong this afternoon, but neither of us won a game!  It was that sort of day:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.