A New Day

By ANewDay

Calm Day

A much more peaceful and successful day today, in spite of the pouring rain and thick mist outside.

I was determined to try again to transfer the funds into TJ's new ISA and could hardly believe it when it all went through perfectly:-)  No inaccessible screens, no phone calls to Asia and no sign of the fraud section this time!  I had mentioned to the lady I spoke to that we might want to try again with my husband's ISA, so I'm sure she must have put a note on the file or something.  So grateful to her.

Struggling for a blip as I didn't want to go out, so this is my restful Buddha spreading his karma over the day.

Change of plan for MiL, who was not discharged from hospital as expected, but has been kept in for observation.  The family think this is a much better idea, but not sure she will agree!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.