A New Day

By ANewDay

Siskin

Emboldened by my success with the second banking transaction yesterday, I decided to try to transfer an old ISA to the new provider's account.  I duly downloaded the necessary form, but struggled to make sense of which boxes to fill to send it by post.

Hesitantly, I rang the new ISA provider, expecting all sorts of problems but, joy of joys, it was a doddle and they actually did it for me online to save time:-)  I promptly persuaded TJ to ring as well and his was also transferred in an instant!  The savings will now be earning more than twice the interest they were in the old accounts, so well worth the shift.

Another cold, wet and windy day, so stayed in and was busy round the house.  Lots of siskin on the feeders getting thrown around in the wind, so this one decided to keep his feet on the ground and feast on the seeds that had been blown down.  Here he is stuffing his face before the big fat wood pigeons could get to it:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.