wrperry

By wrperry

Is it Real?

I found two butterfly wings on my sidewalk last Fall.  The other one is very similar, but does not have the dot.  I kept them, thinking they would come in handy for Tiny Tuesday, but I haven't been able to identify them.  Honestly, my first thought was that they were fake.  But could they be a buckeye?  Does anyone know?  Thank you Debbi, for hosting the challenge this month!

I have included an entirely different image as an extra.  While I was at the grocery store, this pretty fox ambled across the yard and started to walk up the patio stairs toward the house.  My husband, thinking no wild animal should get so close, banged on the window to scare it away.  He was so proud of his actions that he took a few photos with his iPhone.  Of course my reaction was Nooooo!  Don't scare it!  I want it to come back, and hopefully bring some babies this spring.

I also want to add a thank you for your kind comments for yesterday's hawk.  They are very much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.