Through the Branches

Suzanne (Osuzanna) and I spent a very pleasant morning walking around a local lake - in the sun!  It was so wonderful to get outside in pleasant weather, catch up, and look for our feathered friends.  Red-shouldered Hawks were very active.  We saw a pair building a nest high up in a tree, and another (or perhaps the same) sitting side by side on a branch.  Suzanne has posted a super sharp blip of one of them.  Mine is as titled - through the branches.  He was sitting near the water's edge in a thicket.  I'm lucky he let me get as close as I did.  We'll have to return in future weeks and see if they put that nest to use.
Thank you for visiting my journal over the last few days and leaving positive feedback for my bird images.  Your support is really appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.