Just passing by...

Royal Crescent, Bath

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again, I take Bath’s stunning Georgian architecture for granted. People travel from all over the world to visit the Royal Crescent but today it just happened to be on my route to K’s house for our book group meeting.

We met up to discuss “The Cleaner of Chartres”, by Salley Vickers, a brilliant book that we all loved and would thoroughly recommend. (A link for anyone who would like to know more about the book: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Cleaner-Chartres-Salley-Vickers/dp/024196332X )

PS Our roof tiles still haven’t been replaced, but the tarpaulin seems to be doing it’s job, just as well as it’s very wet out there. After a sunny but cold morning, the rain arrived mid afternoon, as I discovered when I left K’s house and walked back down to the bus stop, only to see my bus pull away and have a half hour wait in the rain for the next bus, without an umbrella!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.