I found this...

...poor daffodil lying on the ground this morning, so I picked it up and put it in a bottle of water.

I didn’t finish my painting today because I was working on the colour and I decided I wanted some gouache paint on it. So, I am still thinking.

So, going to bed and no photo for Blip.

I put the daffodil in front of the mirror and took a photo of it and its reflection. It was rubbish.

I don’t like flash but by this time I was dropping my phone because my hand was tired (I had just been washing pots). So, my next photo was going to be my last attempt, or else I might not have a phone if I dropped it again. I put the flash on. Tried again.

And this was it!

I had no idea the flash wouldn’t be seen in the mirror, and I had no idea the rest of the room in the mirror reflection would end up dark. I will try this again another day.

Thanks for looking in, and comments and love.
Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.