Arachne

By Arachne

In December earth-people put shiny things in trees

I have seen a lot of photographs in London today. The exhibition in the National Portrait Gallery of the 2012 Taylor Wessing Photographic Portrait Prize (£2 till 17 February) has only about 60 pictures, which was few enough for me to be able to pick out the ones I liked best and start to think about why. An interesting small exhibition if you have half an hour spare in that part of London.

I then went to the William Klein and Daido Moriyama exhibition at Tate Modern. Still taking that one in, but it did make me wonder why, when I do blurred and grainy, it just looks a mess.

Then, by chance, I came across the free Landscape Photographer of the year exhibition in the National Theatre with about 100 commended pictures. One looked very familiar and I realised it was by blipper Graham Colling. Congratulations Graham!

That quantity of other people's photography in one day seems to have left me floundering. This one might be my least worst of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.