Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Daffs

I love these daffodils. Every year they pop up on the roadside at Toward, overlooking the Firth of Clyde and the view down towards the Cumbraes. No-one looks after them, dead-heads them, lifts the bulbs - nothing like that, and yet they bloom more abundantly each time I see them. Who put them there? Was someone dumping garden rubbish along the shore? But there they are, overlooked by a seagull which you might see if you're eagle-eyed. Funny how we don't say seagull-eyed ...

Maundering slightly because it's crazy late. I've been at choir practice and then made pancakes at 10.30pm and ate them. Then I watched the first episode of Tutti Frutti and remembered being forty-something. And now I'm off to bed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.