The second half of life..

By twigs

Stage 3

This is a pulsatilla seed head - I've blipped pulsatillas before and this is just another one to add to the collection.

Spent time today continuing work on my wee project, fully meaning to get out into the garden for a few hours but not quite making it until after tea! Ony managed about an hour as the bugs were starting to bite. Oh - and a good part of that hour was spend with camera in hand which hardly counts as gardening I guess ;) It'll all still be there tomorrow so I'm not worried. Which is a nice feeling. It seems I may have mellowed in my approach to such things :)

Wine o'clock now ;)

Spot ya!

Oh! I just reealised my title makes no sense . . . . .
As I've said elsewhere, these flowers are one of my favourites and I get to enjoy them in 3 different ways at various stages.
Stage 1 is the beautiful bloom.
Stage 2 is the alien looking end of the bloom and
Stage 3 - the seed head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.