The second half of life..

By twigs

Hunter Gatherer

My thanks today to Jo for doing some shopping for me and hanging out my washing. To Sarah and Karen for checking in on me to see if there was anything I needed. To Julie for ringing and chatting for an hour (great to catch up!) and to Jan for joining me in an evening cuppa at the Boulder Bank.

Personal achievements: stripping my bed then bringing the clean linen in off the washing line and making my bed. It's amazing how capable we are of finding solutions to problems when we need to.

This evening I called Jan up to see if she'd like to join me for a cuppa and a game of backgammon out at the Boulder Bank. The sun was looking gorgeous as it sank in the sky giving rise to hopes for a specatular sunset, but it turned out to be a bit of a non-event . . . . . as was my backgammon - thrashed 5-2.

This chap was just returning along the Boulder Bank as the sun set - I think he'd been collecting a few bits and pieces along the way and seemed quite excited by the rope strands he'd found (though sadly, no fish.) He said he was going to splice them together thus gaining a 'new' rope. Money for old rope maybe?!?

A new day tomorrow with the promise of plenty more sunshine and lots of friends :) Two feet or one - you just gotta' love summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.