The second half of life..

By twigs

Pins

It was an early start for me - early by holiday standards at least. J, J and whanau dropped in early to leave their car here whilst they head away for a few days. Poor wee A didn't know what to make of my potted leg and got quite upset, not even wanting to look at it at one stage. After a wee chat we got a few smiles from her though and I've promised her that when they return on Tuesday she can draw a special picture on it for me. I think I may get some fishes!

A quick chat on the phone then it was off up to Lee & Maree's for thier annual brunch & tennis do. I'm not sure just how many years' they've been doing this but it must be well over a dozen. It's a great start to the summer and as always, they were wonderful hosts. And no, I didn't play any tennis!

Thanks today to Bev for the call and chat this morning, Jo & Murray for the ride up to Lee & Maree's, Lee & Maree for being wonderful hosts, Jan for the ride home and milk-collection and a host of others who offered some help over the next wee while if I need it. I feel very well supported and cared for. Thank you all.

As I forgot to take my camera with me to the brunch I've had to resort to a garden shot. I had hoped to get a toes n' tennis shot but that was a no-go. Then I'd hoped for a bee doing its thing but in the absence of a decent bee shot it's just the pins from a pin cushion flower. They remind me a soldiers standing to attention.

Tomorrow's another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.