Fishy Kisses from the Penn State Aquarium

I've mentioned that this is spring break week, and that it's an awesome time for taking pictures on a practically deserted campus. So on this morning, I wandered into the HUB (Hetzel Union Building), hoping to snag some fun photos.

I stopped by the aquarium, which was the gift of the class of 1999. And as I looked at the glass, I realized it was covered in hundreds of tiny KISSES! You may see them all over the glass in the shot above. Wow, why would someone do such a thing? So germy. . . .

But then I reached out my hand and touched the glass. It was smooth and clean. The kisses were on the INSIDE OF THE GLASS!!!!  I interviewed all of the usual suspects, including this yellow fish zipping by. But nobody was admitting to anything! Who, oh, WHO, is my fishy kisser?  :-)

You don't have to be rich
To be my girl
You don't have to be cool
To rule my world
Ain't no particular sign I'm more compatible with
I just want your extra time and your

Kiss

The soundtrack song is Kiss, by Prince. Of course. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.